Awards News

just a test image

Karen Rignall of the University of Kentucky has received a $50,000 Whiting Foundation Public Engagement Fellowship to pursue her research “Stories of Place in a Changing Appalachia,” a project in Eastern Kentucky, to bring “stories of place” and other traditions to bear on local land-use planning.

After UK provided water testing equipment, a team of students from Belfry High School will travel to Kolkata, India,  to present their research on groundwater quality in Pike County.

Heather Hyden will receive the Conference of Southern Graduate Schools’ 2018 Master’s Thesis Award in the Social Sciences, Education and Business category Feb. 24.

Share |