Awards News

just a test image

The Kentucky Small Business Development Center recognized staff members for their achievements at the annual fall conference held in Lexington.

The center’s state director, Becky Naugle, and the U.S. Small Business Administration’s Robert Coffee presented the 2017 Spirit Award to the Murray State University SBDC. The award recognizes the center that demonstrated the SBDC spirit of service to the network and clients during the year.

just a test image

Three members of the University of Kentucky School of Human Environmental Sciences recently were named recipients of the Patricia Brantley Todd Award of Excellence in Human Environmental Sciences

The awards are given biennially and are named after the wife of former UK president Lee T. Todd, Jr. and an alumna of the school. They recognize excellence among faculty and staff within the school, which is a part of the College of Agriculture, Food and Environment.

The 2017 recipients are:

UK professors Arthur Hunt and Subba Reddy Palli were recognized by their peers for their distinguished contributions to the advancement of science.

Ned Crankshaw, chair of UK Landscape Architecture, was recognized for his contributions to the field when the Society of Landscape Architects recently named him to their Council of Fellows.

Share |