College News
College News

Kentucky Agricultural Leadership Program selects Class XII

Kentucky Agricultural Leadership Program selects Class XII

Kentucky Agricultural Leadership Program selects Class XII

The class includes 22 members.

Published on Sep. 10, 2018


The Kentucky Agricultural Leadership Program has selected 22 individuals for its Class XII.

KALP, housed in the University of Kentucky College of Agriculture, Food and Environment, is an intensive, two-year program designed for young agricultural producers and agribusiness professionalsfrom Kentucky and Tennessee.

The program consists of 10 domestic seminars devoted to important agricultural issues. Sessions also focus on improving participants’ communication, leadership and management skills. Class members will visit a variety of Kentucky agribusinesses, Frankfort and Washington, D.C., and will travel to other states and countries to explore agriculture in different settings. The previous 11 classes have yielded 291 graduates, many who subsequently have taken on leadership positions in agriculture.

Members of Class XII include:

Anne Evans Bays, Whitley County

Miranda Chaplin, Bourbon County

Brandon Davis, Anderson County

Tyler Ferguson, Johnson County

Julie Fritsch, Bourbon County

Jim Gilles, Daviess County

Abbi Graves, Robertson County, Tennessee.

Carly Guinn, Boyle County

Stephanie Halcomb, Logan County

Daniel Hayden, Ohio County

Don Holbert, Jefferson County, Tennessee.

Tony Holloway, Christian County

Anthony Jones, Daviess County

Doug Lawson, Calloway County

Micah Lester, Christian County

Carrie McIntosh, Fayette County

Dan Miller, Woodford County

Melissa Miller, Hardin County

Wes Poole, Daviess County

Josh Renaker, Henderson County

Mary Beth Shackleford-Tomica, Todd County

Jennifer Tucker, Warren County

For more information, visit the KALP website at or Facebook page @KYAgLeadership.

Awards Economics Events Extension

Contact Information

Scovell Hall Lexington, KY 40546-0064